Category Archives: Uncategorized

week 141

Friday 13th November 2020 to Thursday 19th November 2020 A mixed week weatherwise and now the municipality of Lagos has been put into lockdown. The Portuguese version of a lockdown is a bit different to the UK’s, the restaurants and … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Comments Off on week 141

Week 140

Friday 6th November 2020 to Thursday 12th November 2020 The rain stopped and the sun came out so I had a few walks along the coast. and the odd relic… You don’t get many rainy days on the Algarve but … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Comments Off on Week 140

Week 139

Friday 30th October 2020 to Thursday 5th November 2020 The week started off scorchio so we packed our butties and headed for Ponta da Piedade to walk to Porto de Mós. We’d no sooner arrived at Ponta da Piedade when Julie … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Comments Off on Week 139

Week 138

Friday 23rd October 2020 to Thursday 29th October 2020 Another relaxing week on the Algarve. Without any breeze it was boiling hot but it’d take more than a touch of heat stroke to keep me away from a good toastie … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Comments Off on Week 138

Week 137

Friday 16th October 2020 to Thursday 22nd October 2020 A nice relaxing week on the Algarve Apart from Tuesday when storm Barbara rolled in 🙁 The morning started off breezy, too breezy to take the Thule residence down which wasn’t … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Comments Off on Week 137

Week 136

Friday 9th October 2020 to Thursday 15th October 2020 Friday morning we set off for Bordeaux and tonight we’re stopping in the grounds of a little family run vinyard, Vignobles Pestoury, before tackling Spain. So far we’ve seen next to … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Comments Off on Week 136

Week 135

Friday 2nd October 2020 to Thursday 8th October 2020 With this sodding virus it’s been a very long 7 months back in the UK but there is light at the end of the tunnel… I  am so excited!!! The tail … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Comments Off on Week 135

Week 134

Friday 25th September 2020 to Thursday 1st October 2020 A very quiet week. I’ve killed my to do list which is something only a bored retired person can ever do and I’m all ready to set off to Portugal next … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Comments Off on Week 134

Week 133

Friday 18th September 2020 to Thursday 24th September 2020 To Walsall so Julie can see her Mum then on to Much Wenlock for a few days. Much Wenlock town centre is a beautiful slice of old England, the kind of … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Comments Off on Week 133

Week 132

Friday 11th September 2020 to Thursday 17th September 2020 A nice relaxing week; the weather has been great so I had a few walks in the sunshine. Did a bit more work on and in the van We’re all set … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Comments Off on Week 132