Category Archives: Uncategorized

Week 97

Friday 10th January 2020 to Thursday 16th January 2020 Been another beautiful week on the Algarve I believe the weather hasn’t been great in the UK We played some boules, played some cards, drank some rosé All in all a … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Week 96

Friday 3rd January 2020 to Thursday 9th January 2020 The weather has been beautiful this week and I’ve managed to get in plenty of coastal walks towards my Ben Nevis training. I read that it takes between 3½ and 5 … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Comments Off on Week 96

Week 95

Friday 27th December 2019 to Thursday 2nd January 2020 Today has been overcast but for the rest of the week the weather has been cracking. My New Year’s resolution is to walk up Ben Nevis and complete the Three Peak … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Comments Off on Week 95

Week 94

Friday 20th December 2019 to Thursday 26th December 2019 The wet weather continued with the tail end of Storm Elsa so we had to wait till Sunday for a dry day and Monday for some blue skies. The weather was … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Comments Off on Week 94

Week 93

Friday 13th December 2019 to Thursday 19th December 2019 By Christ we’ve had some rain this week as storm Elsa has battered the Algarve. The forecast says it should be over by Sunday so we might have a sunny Christmas … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Comments Off on Week 93

Week 92

Friday 6th December 2019 to Thursday 12th December 2019 The weather has been great for December It’s been a quiet week but we’ve had a few trips out A very nice relaxing week Watched the exit poll being announced on … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Comments Off on Week 92

Week 91

Friday 29th November 2019 to Thursday 5th December 2019 I don’t know if my back has fully recovered yet but I now feel no pain either real or referred when I walk. To test it out properly I had a … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Comments Off on Week 91

Week 90

Friday 22nd November 2019 to Thursday 28th November 2019 A wild and windy start to the week but not as wild as further along the coast in Spain, France & Italy where they’ve had terrible storms & flooding. Got out and … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Comments Off on Week 90

Week 89

Friday 15th November 2019 to Thursday 21st November 2019 The week started off cold & windy and we’ve had some rain but there were a few sunny days so we did get out and about a bit. I believe the … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Comments Off on Week 89

Week 88

Friday 8th November 2019 to Thursday 14th November 2019 There was a big change to my back between Friday & Saturday. I could actually stand up straight without any pain! We went into Luz to celebrate But that’s about as … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Comments Off on Week 88