Author Archives: 045ple

Week 70

Day 484 – Friday 5th July 2019 A lovely morning. Took Zippy to Redhill for an MOT and an oil change. Can’t believe it took them ¾ hour to change the oil on a 125 so I doubt I’ll be … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Week 69

Day 477 – Friday 28th June 2019 A gloriously sunny day. Had a walk into town With no breeze at all it was a mega hot in the afternoon so I hid behind the curtains and binge-watched Escape to the … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Comments Off on Week 69

Week 68

Day 470 – Friday 21st June 2019 A lovely sunny morning and off to Brighton for the day. After a spot of shopping and after eating far too much at Foodilic we went down to the front to see the … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Comments Off on Week 68

Week 67

Day 463 – Friday 14th June 2019 Another rainy day in Surrey Day 464 – Saturday 15th June 2019 To Walsall Day 465 – Sunday 16th June 2019 I set off for a leg stretch up Reigate Hill but before … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Comments Off on Week 67

Week 66

Day 456 – Friday 7th June 2019 A wet start to the week. Looking forward to tackling my To Do List for the next week or so 🙁 Got very wet walking into town. Day 457 – Saturday 8th June … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Comments Off on Week 66

Week 65

Day 449 – Friday 31st May 2019 A banging hot day and time to make our way back to England. Packed up and drove the 3 hours to Avignon. We used toll roads because the N roads and the D … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Comments Off on Week 65

Week 64

Day 442 – Friday 24th May 2019 An overcast day and the start of our last week in Antibes. To Monaco for Free Friday and the first thing we see coming out of the station…. Out of the station we … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Comments Off on Week 64

Week 63

Day 435 – Friday 17th May 2019 An overcast day, did a bit of shopping and not much else. It’s Cfor’s birthday today; he wanted one of the Collar Doves that hang around our pitch but being such a fatty … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Comments Off on Week 63

Week 62

Day 428 – Friday 10th May 2019 A gloriously sunny day. We set off for a spin around the coast on Zippy Ended up in Cannes…. Heard lots of American accents around town but truth be told the only film … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Comments Off on Week 62

Week 61

Day 421 – Friday 3rd May 2019 A mixed day weatherwise; warm when the sun was out, a little chilly when it was in. Day 422 – Saturday 4th May 2019 Another mixed day with a few drops of rain. A … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Comments Off on Week 61