Author Archives: 045ple

Week 116

Friday 22nd May 2020 to Thursday 28th May 2020 An overcast start to the week and windy too; an ideal day for a yomp or 5 up Box Hill. It wasn’t any easier than last week. This spring has been … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Week 115

Friday 15th May 2020 to Thursday 21st May 2020 Into week 9 of the lockdown and the weather was cracking again so there wasn’t much of a lockdown at all and with the death rate falling people packed the beaches … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Comments Off on Week 115

Week 114

Friday 8th May 2020 to Thursday 14th May 2020 I think this is the 8th week of the lockdown and it’s getting a bit boring now. I miss travelling and I miss Portugal. Been out for a few walks…. The … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Comments Off on Week 114

Week 113

Friday 1st May 2020 to Thursday 7th May 2020 Into the 7th week of lockdown and another week of cracking weather 😀 My back is slowly getting better so I’ve filled my lockdown time with a few country walks and … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Comments Off on Week 113

Week 112

Friday 24th April 2020 to Thursday 30th April 2020 Into week 5 of the lockdown. The weather started off beautiful & sunny so it was perfect for a few walks in the countryside Then I pulled a muscle in my … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Comments Off on Week 112

Week 111

Friday 17th April 2020 to Thursday 23rd April 2020 Are we into the 4th week of the lockdown or the 5th? I’m losing track. On top of all the sad and terrible deaths I think it’s beginning to dawn on … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Comments Off on Week 111

Week 110

Friday 10th April 2020 to Thursday 16th April 2020 The bluebells are out 😀 Normally we would take some sandwiches to Frank’s Wood over on Leith Hill but I suppose that’s not allowed at the mo. I finished the digging … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Comments Off on Week 110

Week 109

Friday 3rd April 2020 to Thursday 9th April 2020 Into the 3rd week of the lockdown and Boris is now hiding in St Thomas’; I guess it’s a bit more comfortable than that fridge. Joking aside things are getting very … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Comments Off on Week 109

Week 108

Friday 27th March 2020 to Thursday 2nd April 2020 Only Boris Johnson could put the whole country on lockdown on a Monday, spend all week telling people to isolate themselves then come down with the Corona virus on the Friday! … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Comments Off on Week 108

Week 107

Friday 20th March 2020 to Thursday 26th March 2020 A big queue of stockpilers at Morrisons on Friday morning. Had a few nice walks before Boris put the country into lock down. Campsites all over Europe are closing down and … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Comments Off on Week 107