Author Archives: 045ple

Week 177

Friday 23rd July 2021 to Thursday 29th July 2021 The heatwave is over 😀 Then it started raining 🙁 We did manage one rain free day and had a trip to London on Zippy. Always good fun negotiating the traffic. … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Comments Off on Week 177

Week 176

Friday 16th July 2021 to Thursday 22nd July 2021 A very hot sunny weekend. To Torquay… Torquay is a nice little seaside town with few amusement arcades or shops selling tourist trash but like all seaside towns when the sun … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Comments Off on Week 176

Week 175

Friday 9th July 2021 to Thursday 15th July 2021 A bright start to the week in Reigate… As I expected England lost the Euro final and in a lamentable fashion. They completely fucked up the penalty shootout. Saka is a … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Comments Off on Week 175

Week 174

Friday 2nd July 2021 to Thursday 8th July 2021 Started the week with a litter pick; now I can walk my usual North Downs route without getting pissed off at other people’s thoughtlessness. The weather has turned wet, July in … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Comments Off on Week 174

Week 173

Friday 25th June 2021 to Thursday 1st July 2021 Last couple of days in Cornwall… Sunday I headed home to Reigate, another 8+ hour journey with 3½ hours worth of delays on the A30 and A303 🙁 Amazingly England beat … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Comments Off on Week 173

Week 172

Friday 18th June 2021 to Thursday 24th June 2021 A very windy but very sunny start to the week. To St. Ives… St Ives is supposed to be a little upmarket but for me the tourist area of the town, … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Comments Off on Week 172

Week 171

Friday 11th June 2021 to Thursday 17th June 2021 The week started out a bit misty on the Roseland coast but from Saturday we were booked into Trevedra Farm a couple of miles from Land’s End… First day on the … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Comments Off on Week 171

Week 170

Friday 4th June 2021 to Thursday 10th June 2021 The weather has been good 🙂 We went to the Eden Project… It’s big… It was interesting but I think there’s more going on in the fantastic hedgerows of Cornwall… I … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Comments Off on Week 170

Week 169

Friday 28th May 2021 to Thursday 3rd June 2021 To Cornwall… Had a torturous 9 hour drive to get here though. The jams started on the M25 and I’m very happy to be parked up for the next 2 weeks … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Comments Off on Week 169

Week 168

Friday 21st May 2021 to Thursday 27th May 2021 It was Cfor’s birthday this week, he’s 15 years young! Got the van back from the garage, starts like a dream and we’ve even got domestic power now 😀 The weather … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Comments Off on Week 168